Kinda Met A Band Member

Last Night I met Jack Barakat from All Time Low after the All Time Low concert in Lawrence, KS. One tip: NEVER LISTEN TO SECURITY GUARDS. THEY ARE DIRTY, DIRTY LIARS. One security guard told B (my friend I went to the concert with) and I that the band wasn’t going to come out and meet fans. I didn’t believe him for one second. I wasn’t going to leave the Granada until I met one of them. And, hey, my determination paid off.

There’s something about being asked by my classmates, “What concert did you go to last night?” that makes me feel giddy inside. Kinda makes me wanna yell in excitement. I was definitely shaking the rest of the night and I couldn’t stop smiling.

The concert itself was very, very punk rock-y. It made me realize that I will probably never be punk rock, no matter how much I think I may be. There was crowd surfing, mini-mosh pits, and lots and lots and lots of pushing and shoving. None the less, the concert was probably one of the best concerts I’ve been to (out of the three I’ve previously been to).

Jack, the guitarist, and Alex, the lead singer and guitarist, kept talking about the new Captain America movie they saw the day before the concert while they had a day off in Kansas City. They were like “let’s all go to the new Captain America movie!” and “Let’s bounce this concert, and hit up the movie theater.” I thought it was cute.

I was insanely hot in the first GA section at the Granada, so after the two opening acts, some security guards poked holes in some water bottles and sprayed them on the crowd. It only helped a little bit. Then they opened up some water bottles and gave them to people in the crowd to take a sip from and then pass on to other people. When I was offered a water bottle,  I politely declined because I had no idea where those other people’s mouths could have been.

ImageImage

Leave a comment